County & District Cllr. Peter Beer

Peter has lived in Great Cornard all his life and is now retired, married to Carole he has 3 children and 5 grandchildren and has served the people of Great Cornard for over 36 years, during which time he has served as Parish Council Chairman and is a Suffolk County and Babergh District Councillor.  He serves on Education & Children Services and Scrutiny Committees and is also Chairman of both Councils' Planning Committees.  He has been a Governor of Primary, Middle and T.G. schools. 

Very active on local issues arguing for better infrastructure as a result of the Major house building programme that has taken place in Great Cornard, including the rebuild of the Thomas Gainsborough School.   He successfully campaigned for the New Zebra crossing at Wells Hall/Head Lane school junction, and actively supported the new Medical Centre.   Peter is still campaigning for the Sudbury western Bypass.  He voted at SCC and BDC NOT to increase the Council Tax and also voted against the removal of the School Patrol Crossing Person and the closure of the libraries.

By using his SCC locality Budget Peter has helped many local Clubs and organistaions in Great Cornard over the years totalling more than £100,000.00.

Peter will NOT be gagged by ANY Council and will always Speak Out on your behalf.

See Also

County Cllr. Mary Evans

Suffolk born and bred, Mary was elected County Councillor for Clare in 2013 where she chairs the Scrutiny Committee. She trained as a journalist on the East Anglian Daily Times before becoming a political correspondent at Westminster.

County Cllr. James Finch

I am married to Jeannette with two grown up sons.  I am now retired having spent most of my working life in corporate life in the agricultural chemical and biological industries.

County Cllr. Colin Spence

Colin Spence has been Suffolk County Councillor for Sudbury East & Waldingfield (Acton, Chilton, Great & Little Waldingfield) Division since May 2005.   Previously he represented the Waldingfield Ward on Babergh District Council from 1976 to 2011.